Skip to content

Crash Landing Resort

September 14, 2010

(Note: This was initially posted in my old wordpress blog two years ago.)

Just when I thought I’ve heard about all the beautiful resorts here or near Davao … along came CRASH LANDING RESORT!

Last Saturday (April 12, 2008), we had the opportunity to visit one of Mindanao’s best kept secrets courtesy of my cousin Kaka Bebe, who just turned a year “wiser” last weekend. Crash Landing Resort is located in Darong, Sta. Cruz, which is not too far away from the confines of Davao City. It takes about 40 minutes or so to reach the place from city proper, depending on traffic conditions.

Crash Landing Resort boasts of a very clean, beautiful atmosphere and consists of a pool, a fishpond, several beautiful cottages, play-things for little kids, among other things. Of all the Davao-based resorts I’ve visited, I can say that Crash Landing is arguably the cleanest, and most well mainatined of them all. Not bad for a small, relatively little-known resort.

Simply put, it’s just an awesome place to spend the weekend in together with your family and friends. My only beef with this place is the absence of a beach… but what the hey, that’s not the management’s fault. 😀

Anyways, posted below are some pictures we’ve taken during our short but fulfilling stay at Crash landing Resort. Please excuse the poor quality of photos, since we used a video cam in taking these pics.

***

The MINI PARK. Always makes for a nice stroll.


Small cottages, trees and play things abound. Little wonder why my little nephews loved this place.


The parking area is not far away from this mini-bridge.


The mini-hall where my father delivered a blistering speech about Crash Landing Resort’s need for a more logical name. (Yes, I’m just kidding)

***

The Pool


My nephews enjoying the pool.


Mini pool for children.


What it lacks in size, it makes up with its cleanliness.


The mini falls. (Oddly enough, I took a picture of it during the only time it wasn’t running).

***

The Pond


The pond is so clean and well executed that one would be tempted to dive in and swim with the fishies. And yes, there are no froggies here (that’s always a plus for me!)

***

Our room


This is the room my cousin got for us. From what I’ve been told, it’s worth about 2k/ night.


Facade of the room.


Inside the room.


I like how even the facade of the room is well decorated.


My sister going all-out emo outside our room.


Trees add to the glamour of the place.

***

Just some of the other rooms at Crash Landing Resort.


Cottage high-riser. I love it.


Rooms surrounded by a large pond. Very scenic. We had lunch around this area and it’s just a soothing experience.


Mini cottages situated around the mini-park are worth 200php/ day.

***

Other Attractions


Beautiful exotic bird wanted a piece of my finger. Naughty bird you are!


Me and my little sister strike a pose near one of the bird cages at the mini park.


Just one of the little play things at the playground.


Visitors can use the ping-pong (pictured above) and billiard tables for a reasonable price.

***


B-day celebrant Kaka Bebe with our two nieces.

MR. CHICO
And finally, I will have to include this or else Jenny would be disappointed. (Whoops, I just borrowed Erma’s Line) 😀

***

Thanks for looking! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment